Thursday, November 15, 2007

This is a list of regions in Australia that are not Australian states or territories. Note that the regions in this list do not necessarily have any official status.

See also the Bureau of Meteorology's NSW regions map.

Blue Mountains
Central Coast
Central West
Greater Western Sydney
Far South Coast
Far West
The Hunter (Newcastle)
Illawarra (Wollongong)
Lord Howe Island
New England (north-west)
Mid North Coast
North West Slopes
Northern Rivers
Sapphire Coast
Snowy Mountains
South Coast
Southern Highlands
Southern Tablelands
South West Slopes
Sydney Northern Territory

Main article: Regions of QueenslandList of regions in Australia Queensland
See also the Bureau of Meteorology's SA regions map.

Adelaide Plains
Adelaide Hills/Mount Lofty Ranges
Barossa Valley
Copper Triangle
Eyre Peninsula
Far North
Fleurieu Peninsula
Flinders Ranges
Kangaroo Island
Limestone Coast
Mid North
Yorke Peninsula South Australia
See also the Bureau of Meteorology's TAS regions map.

Central Highlands
West Coast Victoria
See also the Bureau of Meteorology's WA regions map.

Main article: Regions of Western Australia

No comments: